NORTHWEST BRITISH CLASSICS - SPECIAL BRITBULL EDITION



THE OIL SPOT



BritBull acknowledgements

A "Bully" BritBull with our Grateful Thanks....Once again...we did it!

And we did it with record setting results; 109 cars on the show field led to record attendance for our 2022 show. The British car folks came out to enjoy the show, prize raffles, comradery and the friendly competition. We had a beautiful day with pleasant temperatures and a great display area for our "LBCs" in Grant Park. Everyone enjoyed the show.

There are so many who deserve thanks and recognition for all their contributions, especially Jim Houghton, who championed this event last year and provided invaluable time and assistance to the newly appointed Britbull director. We also owe a debt of gratitude to Shannon Potratz who did the artwork for the shirts, to Mick Heckathorn & Nicki Thiot who again did a very effective job of placing the show signs around the Perry District; Robert Andrews and Leigh Ann Voss for photographing every entrant and compiling the BritBull edition of the Oil Spot; Mark Elmore and his parking crew who literally ran through the park to get every car in its proper place by show time and our MG judges. The Best MG in the show was once again chosen by Bob Hughes' group from the MG Club. The registration trio of Diane Hofstadter, Peg High and Maddy Houghton made sure everyone was timely and efficiently entered.

(Continued Next Page)

BritBull acknowledgements (Continued)

Our "sales department", Sandy Shaw, sold our shirts, sweatshirts and hats. A huge thank-you to our Treasurer, Kevan McCallum, who did all of the computer work consisting of pre-registration and day-of-event registration as well as scoring the winners with speed and accuracy.

We owe a special thanks to our president, Dave Hofstadter, for his guidance and hosting talents during the trophy presentations and to Jade Leighton for again quickly and efficiently handing out the trophies.

And to all of the previous Show Directors, especially Jim Houghton, for the example they set and the notes they left to follow, my sincerest gratitude.

Finally, a well-deserved thank you to everyone in the Club who pitched in wherever needed and supported this event.

Now on to a new year and an even grander event in 2023!

BritBull Director - Bill Puskas

A WALK AROUND THE PARK



A WALK AROUND THE PARK













A WALK AROUND THE PARK















Doug & Kirsty Easton 1954 MG TF

CLASS A - MG T SERIES



Jared Miller 1952 MG TD



Paul King 1953 MG TD



Russell McKensie 1960 MGA 1600 Custom

CLASS B - MGA



John Bowman 1956 MGA



Dave & Tammy Deering 1962 MGA

CLASS C - MGB/C/GT PRE 74 1/2 CHROME BUMMPERS



Steve Smedley 1970 MGB Roadster



Jerry Schmer 1969 MGC GT



Mike Carpenter 1966 MGB



CLASS D - MGB/GT/POST 74 1/2 RUBBER BUMMPERS



Wyatt Luce 1979 MGB LE



Darrell Jackson 1979 MGB



Tom & Jill Crain 1979 MGB

CLASS E - MG MIDGETS & AUSTIN HEALEY SPRITES



Jim Houghton 1960 AH MK1 Sprite



Wayne Burley 1959 AH MK1 Sprite



Robert Andrews & Leigh Ann Voss 1960 AH MK1 Sprite

CLASS F - AUSTIN HEALEY 100/3000 ROADSTERS



Gary & Peg High 1960 AH 3000 BNZ



Jim Miller 1961 AH 3000 MK1



Brady Ratsch 1955 AH BN1



CLASS G - AUSTIN HEALEY 3000 CONVERTABLES



Bob & Maureen Flatley 1967 AH 3000 BJ8



Greg Upton 1966 AH 3000 BJ8



Ed Louderback 1965 AH 3000 BJ8

CLASS H - JAGUARS-EARLY MODELS 120, 140, 150, E-TYPE



Nick Hudson 1953 Jaguar XK120 OTS



Bill Hughes 1967 Jaguar E-Type



Bill Puskas 1971 Jaguar XKE

CLASS I - JAGUARS - LATE MODELS XJS, XK8, XKR, XK



Richard Smith 1986 Jaguar XJ-S



Corky & Judy Meyer 2004 Jaguar XKR



Bill & Patricia Goldfoos 2007 Jaguar XK



CLASS J - MINI - EARLY PRE-2000



Kevan McCallum 1968 Morris Mini Van



Scott Montagna 1960 Austin Mini



Rich Gaffey 1979 Mini Clubman

CLASS K - MINI - LATE POST 2000



Laura Russell 2017 Mini Cooper Clubman



Ron Cauvel 2013 Mini JCW Roadster



Pat Akins 2021 Mini Cooper S All4 Clubman

CLASS L - TRIUMPH SPITFIRES - GT6



Byron Kreck 1969 Triumph Spitfire MK3



Jeff Rosen 1980 Triumph Spitfire



Lonnie Walton 1980 Triumph Spitfire MK3



CLASS M - TRIUMPH TR2 through TR250



Scott Thompson 1960 TR3A



Patrick Smith 1964 TR4



Steven & Jeannie Schroder 1963 TR4

CLASS N - TRIUMPH TR6 through TR8



Scott Kindler 1974 TR6



Ron Harris 1970 TR6



Tim & Laura Rabey 1979 TR7





Bob Hughes 1951 MG TD



Peter & Susan Yarbrough 1936 Standard Sunshine Coupe



CLASS P - SALOONS



Irwin & Judy Chapin 1961 Rolls Royce Silver Cloud II



Simon Thompson 1965 Jaguar 3.8 S



Rich Gaffey 1970 Austin American

CLASS Q - SPECIAL SPORTS CAR (Any Maque not previously listed)



Dennis Kelly 1948 Benjamin



Ralph Shaver 1959 Morris Minor 2 Door



Classic Car Holdings/ Klaus Kindor 1966 Sunbeam Tiger

BEST of SHOW MG



Steve Smedley 1970 MGB Roadster

KID'S CHOICE



Kenny & Susan Richins 2005 Lotus

PEOPLE'S CHOICE



Dennis Kelly 1948 Benjamin

Again for 2022, a special "Thank You" goes to



Jade Leighton.

She has been our trophy presenter at BritBull ever since I can remember. She is experienced and the trophy presentations run much more smoothly due to Jade's enthusiasm.



Mike Carpenter 1966 MGB



Charles Brennan 1969 MGC



Jim Holloway 1969 MGB Roadster



Cal & Myra Cathcart 1974 MGB Roadster



Randy & Vickie Staples 1973 MGB GT



Mike Aslin 1969 MGB



Julie & Jade Leighton 1968 MGC



Tad Gropp & Riley Warren 1965 MGB



Marvin Gee 1980 MGB



Mark Barga 1961 AH Sprite MK1



Kent Green 1959 AH Sprite MK1



Frank Newland 1959 AH 3000 MK1



Barry & Suzanne Olson 1960 AH 3000



Dave Hofstadter 1969 Jaguar E-Type



Rick Haglund 1955 Jaguar XK140 MC



Ray Peterson 1958 Jaguar XK150 OTS



Greg & Ben Miller 1953 Jaguar XK120 OTS



Paul Eminger 2000 Jaguar XK8 Coupe



Anne Gehrett 2007 Jaguar XK



Pat Lancaster 1999 Jaguar XK8



Michele Anthony Miller 1964 Mini Cooper



Norm & Jane Harris 2013 Mini JCW Roadster



Jim Smith 2006 Mini Cooper S JCW



Tom Conley 2016 Mini Cooper



Nick Cullings 2023 Mini Cooper Clubman



Carine Snyder 2014 Mini Cooper S Countryman



Stacy Jones 2022 Mini Clubman John Cooper Woks



Bill Jones 2022 Mini Clubman John Cooper Woks



Connie Kienholz 2022 EV Cooper S



Rob & Terri Hooper 2019 Mini Cooper Clubman



Belinda Freeland-Schmer 1979 Triumph Spitfire



Steve Baker 1959 Triumph TR3A



Brooks & Pat Johnson 1962 Triumph TR3A



Greg & Susan Coffin 1965 Triumph TR4



Larry & Shirley Olson 1965 Triumph TR4



Matt Solum 1973 Triumph TR6



Marianne Dawson 1963 Rolls Royce Silver Cloud III



Tom & Jean Safford 1959 MK1 Jaguar Saloon



Ben,Glenny & Tristan Compton 1960 Austin Cambridge A55 MKII



Dennis Twigg 1980 Rolls Royce Silver Wraith



Richard Smith 2003 Jaguar X-Type



Jerry Logan 1962 Sunbeam Harrington LeMans



Lloyd Witham 2005 Morgan Aero 8



Dane Babkirk 1999 Van Diemen F2000/Formula Continental



Jann & Rob Chatters 1961 Morris Minor PU



Roger Slater 1985 Naylor TF 1700



Jim Malm 1962 Sunbeam Alpine



Kenny & Susan Richins 2005 Lotus Elise



Brian Westmoreland 1963 Sunbeam Alpine SAS III GT



Rich Gaffey 1989 GTM

Northwest British Classics PO Box 2010 Coeur D'Alene, ID 86816



Northwest British Classics Club

Club Officers and other Volunteers

President: Dave Hofstadter (405) 826-4405 <u>davehofstadter@verizon.net</u> Vice President: Wayne Burley Secretary: Marie Palachuk Treasurer: Kevan McCallum Editor: Robert Andrews BritBull Chairman: Bob Flatley Directors: Lynn Martin, Bob Flatley, Gary High Web Master: Greg Taylor Car Show and Events Coordinator: Dave Hofstadter