THE OIL SPOT

www.northwestbritishclassics.com



BRITBULL XXVI

GRANT PARK - SPOKANE WA - AUGUST 13, 2023

BritBull Acknowledgements

Another Great BritBull with our Thanks we did it again!

And we did it with another record setting result; 108 cars and 3 motorcycles on the show field led to another record attendance for our 2023 show. Once again, the British car folks came out to enjoy the show, prize raffles, comradery and the friendly competition. We had another beautiful day with pleasant temperatures and great display areas for our "LBCs" in Grant Park. Everyone enjoyed the show.

There are so many who deserve thanks and recognition for all their contributions, including Jim Houghton, who provided invaluable time, planning assistance and who also ordered all of the beautiful trophies. We also owe a debt of gratitude to Mick Heckathorn & Nicki Thiot who did a very effective job of placing the new show signs around the Perry District; Rob and Terri Hooper who assisted with registration set-up; Randy Mann for photographing every entrant; Robert Andrews for compiling the BritBull edition of the Oil Spot and Mark Elmore for our new vehicle class signage and Dave Hofstadter and the parking crew who got every car in its proper place by show time.

(Continued Next Page)

BritBull Acknowledgements (Continued)

The registration trio of Peg High, Maddy Houghton and Susan Olson made sure everyone was timely and efficiently entered. Our "sales department", Sandy Shaw, once again sold our shirts, sweatshirts and hats. A huge thank-you to our Treasurer, Kevan McCallum, who did all of the "heavy lifting" consisting of preregistration and day-of-event registration as well as scoring the winners with speed and accuracy.

Special thanks to our president, Randy Staples, for his hosting talents during the trophy presentations and to Jim Houghton for quickly and efficiently handing out the trophies.

And to all of the previous BritBull Show Directors for the example they set and the notes they left to follow, my sincerest gratitude.

Finally, a well-deserved thank you to everyone in the Club who pitched in wherever needed and supported this event. We cannot do this without your continued help!

Now it's time to begin planning the next show and an even grander event in 2024!

Bill Puskas, BritBull Director





















































































































































RANKING DECIDED BY BALLOT

CLASS A - MG T SERIES



Doug Easton 1954 MG TF



Preston & Kamela Potratz 1949 MG TC

CLASS B - MGA



David Deering 1962 MGA MKII



Tim Jones 1957 MGA

RANKING DECIDED BY BALLOT

CLASS C - MGB/C/GT PRE 74 1/2 CHROME BUMPERS



Gil Beyers & Sherry Casamento 1972 MGB



Jim Holloway 1969 MGB Roadster

CLASS D - MGB/GT/POST 74 1/2 RUBBER BUMMPERS



Marvin Gee 1979 MGB



Tim & Marti Daniels 1976 MGB

RANKING DECIDED BY BALLOT

CLASS E - MG MIDGETS & AUSTIN HEALEY SPRITES



Robert Erickson 1959 AH MK1 Sprite



John Scott 1959 AH MK1 Sprite

CLASS F - AUSTIN HEALEY 100/3000 ROADSTERS



Gary & Peg High 1960 AH 3000 BN7



Jim Miller 1961 AH 3000 MK1

RANKING DECIDED BY BALLOT

CLASS G - AUSTIN HEALEY 3000 CONVERTABLES



Lynn Martin 1963 Austin Healey

Greg Upton 1966 AH 3000 BJ8

CLASS H - JAGUARS-EARLY MODELS 120, 140, 150, E-TYPE



Mike Miller 1960 XK150 OTS



Lynn Whiting 1952 XK120S

RANKING DECIDED BY BALLOT

CLASS I - JAGUARS - LATE MODELS XJS, XK8, XKR, XK



Hans & Kathy Bertelsen 1992 Jaguar XJS Convertible

Rick Smith 1986 Jaguar

CLASS J - MINI - EARLY PRE-2000



Kevan McCallum 1968 Morris Mini Van



Scott Montagna 1960 Austin Mini

RANKING DECIDED BY BALLOT

CLASS K - MINI - LATE POST 2000



Rusty Wolf 2009 Mini Cooper S R56



Laura Russell 2017 Mini Cooper Clubman

CLASS L - TRIUMPH SPITFIRES - GT6



Byron Kreck 1969 Triumph Spitfire MK3



Jeff Rosen 1980 Triumph Spitfire

RANKING DECIDED BY BALLOT

CLASS M - TRIUMPH TR2 through TR250



Robert & Karen Carroll 1958 TR3



Steve & Jeannie Schroder 1963 TR4

CLASS N - TRIUMPH TR6 through TR8



Gary Shea 1972 TR6



Scott Kindler 1974 TR6

RANKING DECIDED BY BALLOT

CLASS O - MODIFIED (appearance or engine swap)



Peter & Susan Yarbrough 1936 Standard Sunshine

Andy Sims 1937 Jaguar SS100 DUKE

CLASS P - SALOONS



Ralph Shaver 1959 Morris Minor



Dennis Kelly 1950 Mark VI

RANKING DECIDED BY BALLOT

CLASS Q - SPECIAL SPORTS CAR (Any Marque not previously listed)



Troy & Terina Adams 1961 Daimler SP250



Will Hoffard 1957 Nash Metropolitan

CLASS S - Motorcycles



Chuck Silva 1967 BSA Royal Star 500



Bill Simer 1971 Triumph T100C

BEST of SHOW - Peoples Choice



Dennis Kelly 1950 Jaguar Mark VI



Dave Hofstadter 1969 Jaguar E-Type



Jared Miller 1957 MGA



Rob & Terri Hooper 2023 Mini Cooper Clubman



Bill Puskas 1971 Jaguar XKE



Randy & Vickie Staples 1973 MGB GT



Wayne Burley 1957 AH Sprite MK1



Denise Barnes Murphy 2003 Mini Cooper S



Greg & Carole Taylor 1959 Triumph TR3(A)



Kent Green 1959 AH Sprite MK1



Brian Westmoreland 1963 Sunbeam Alpine S3



Wayne Burley 1999 Jaguar XK8 Roadster



Mark Barga 1961 AH Sprite MK1



Irwin & Judy Chapin 1961 Rolls Royce Silver Cloud II



Jerry Logan 1964 Sunbeam Alpine



Mike Aslin 1969 MGB Roadster



Rich Gaffey 1970 Austin America



James Jones 1973 MGB RD



Tom & Jill Crain 1979 MGB



Brian Carney 1966 Austin Healey 3000



Jon Rosenoff 2007 Mini Cooper S



Mike Carpenter 1966 MGB



Anthony Kopt 1953 Triumph Mayflower



Patti & Randy Strawn 1953 MG TD



Marianne Dawson 1963 Silver Cloud III



Nick Hudson 1953 Jaguar XK120S



Jerry & Morgan Garratt 1950 MG TD



Rich Gaffey 1996 Rover Mini



Greg M Miller & Ben Miller 1953 Jaguar XK 120 OTS



Bob Baldwin 2006 Jaguar XKR Convertible



John & Carolyn Cullings 2023 Mini Cooper Clubman



Johnny Cornett 1963 Bentley S3 Saloon



Daniel Clark 2006 Mini Cooper



Rob Ogden 1975 Jensen Healey JHS



Bruce Mesling 1973 MGB Roadster



Simon Thompson 1965 Jaguar 3.8 S



Rick Haglund 1955 Jaguar XK140



Nicole Wolf 2012 Mini CooperConvertible



Connie Kienholz 2022 Mini Cooper S



Stephanie Hudson 1972 MG Midget



Lonnie R Walton 1980 Spitfire MK6



Bill Jones 2022 Clubman John Cooper Works



Stacy Blair 2017 Mini Cooper Convertible



Terri Luce 1974 MGB



Wyatt Luce 1948 MG TC



Carine Snyder 2019 Mini Cooper S Clubman

OTHER PARTICIPANTS RANKING DECIDED BY BALLOT



Kenny & Susan Richins 2005 Lotus Elise



Bob Hughes 1974.5 MGB GT



Jim Houghton 1960 AH MK1 Sprite



Brady Ratsch 1955 AH BN1



Ed Louderback 1965 AH 3000 BJ8



Bill Hughes 1963 E Type Roadster



Bryan Easley 2005 Jaguar Vanden Plas



Rich Gaffey 1979 Mini Clubman



Connie Kienholz 2022 Mini Cooper S



Gerald Schmer 1979 Triumph Spitfire 1500



Scott Thompson 1960 TR3A



Jack Miller 1960 Mark 1X Saloon



Roger Slater 1985 Naylor TF 1500



Blake Watt 2020 Triumph Street Triple

Northwest British Classics PO Box 2010 Coeur D'Alene, ID 86816



Northwest British Classics Club

Club Officers and other Volunteers

President: Randy Staples (509) 217-7682 PCAT3255@gmail.com

Vice President: Wayne Burley
Secretary: Jim and Maddy Houghton
Transport Kaylan McCallying

Treasurer: Kevan McCallum

Editor: Robert Andrews / Barb Woodall **BritBull Chairman:** Bill Puskas

Directors: Bill Puskas, Greg McKinley, Dave Hofstadter

Web Master: Kevan McCallum